Sunday, 23 February 2014

The World's Best Teams

Need I say more? No, not at all. However, here are the players who earned a gold medal by being part of one of these two incredible teams.

The 2014 Canadian Olympic women's hockey gold medal-winning team included: Brianne Jenner, Caroline Ouellette, Catherine Ward, Charline Labonté, Geneviève Lacasse, Gillian Apps, Haley Irwin, Hayley Wickenheiser, Jayna Hefford, Jennifer Wakefield, Jocelyne Larocque, Laura Fortino, Lauriane Rougeau, Marie-Philip Poulin, Meaghan Mikkelson, Meghan Agosta-Marciano, Mélodie Daoust, Natalie Spooner, Rebecca Johnston, Shannon Szabados, and Tara Watchorn.

The 2014 Canadian Olympic men's hockey gold medal-winning team included: Alex Pietrangelo, Carey Price, Chris Kunitz, Corey Perry, Dan Hamhuis, Drew Doughty, Duncan Keith, Jamie Benn, Jay Bouwmeester, Jeff Carter, John Tavares, Jonathan Toews, Marc-Édouard Vlasic, Martin St. Louis, Matt Duchene, Mike Smith, Patrice Bergeron, Patrick Marleau, Patrick Sharp, PK Subban, Rick Nash, Roberto Luongo, Ryan Getzlaf, Shea Weber, and Sidney Crosby.

These teams made a country proud, and once again claimed the game of hockey for four more years for Canadians. Well done to all the athletes! WE ARE WINTER!

Until next time, keep your sticks on the ice!

No comments: